Mortal Kombat (1995) Body Count Breakdown

Mortal Kombat (1995) Body Count Breakdown by Gregglop09

(previously done by BodyCountMan)


Prince Goro (Played by Tom Woodruff Jr./Voiced by Kevin Michael Richardson): 6
Liu Kang (Robin Shou): 3
Shang Tsung (Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa): 3
Jonathan Carlton/Johnny Cage (Linden Ashby): 2
Sonya A. Blade (Bridgette Wilson-Sampras): 1
Bi-Han/Sub-Zero (François Petit): 1


Opening Dream/Flashback: 1
Chan dies from Shang Tsung stomping on his back with his foot breaking it

“Flawless Victory”: 1
Sub-Zero uses his powers to freeze one of Shang Tsung’s men in mid-air causing him to crash into some steps shattering him to pieces

“Fatality”: 1
Shang Tsung uses his powers to suck a fighter’s soul out of his chest with his hand killing him

“Oh give me a break!” “Okay”: 1
Sonya breaks Kano’s neck with her legs

Johnny Cage vs. Scorpion: 1
Johnny slashes Scorpion’s chest with a flaming shield then cuts part of his head off with a flaming shield causing what’s left of his head to explode and then his body explodes

Liu Kang vs. Sub-Zero: 1
Liu throws a bucket into an ice force field which turns it into a giant icicle which impales Sub-Zero causing it to freeze him

“At last”/Goro Fight Montage: 6
Goro throws 6 fighters onto the ground multiple times killing them

Art vs. Goro: 1
Shang Tsung uses his powers to suck Art’s soul out of his body and into his eye killing him

“This is where you fall down”: 1
Johnny kicks Goro off a cliff then he loses his grip on a rock and falls to his death

Liu Kang vs. Reptile: 1
Liu bicycle kicks Reptile repeatedly in the chest causing him to turn into a statue killing his human form

Final Fight: 1
Liu hits Shang Tsung in the chest causing him to fall off a platform and onto a bed of spikes impaling him and causes him to decompose


[The Unconfirmed And Uncounted]

-Many beatdowns/knockouts but nothing fatal
-Liu stomps on Reptile’s real form with his foot but he’s CGI